Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Review: Kharma’s Abrasive Contusions by M.E. Purfield

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review.
This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

This book may be unsuitable for people under 17 years of age due to its use of sexual content, drug and alcohol use, and/or violence.

Title: Kharma's Abrasive Contusions: a sci-fi noir
Published: May 16, 2016
Pages: 282
Format: eBook
Buy the Book

Kharma’s Abrasive Contusions is a sci-fi noir that introduce a private detective running from a dark past on a road towards redemption and forgiveness.
In the future, on a planet twenty percent populated and still growing, in a city where the citizens who can afford the law enforcement benefit from justice, Kelly Kharma runs her private investigation and security business out of her downtown office.
Using her former training and experiences, Kharma helps find missing children lost in the black market, an accused rapist’s innocence in the corporate world, and an illegal little boy’s path to freedom.
But there is one victim she may not be able to help when the prison releases violent sexual predator Horacio Grape. After one of her clients ends up dead, Kharma believes Grape may be out to seek revenge against the one woman who sent him there: Kelly Kharma.

Monday, August 1, 2016

Review: Onyx Webb: Book Three (Onyx Webb #3) by Richard Fenton and Andrea Waltz

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Title: Onyx Webb: Book Three 
Published: Oct. 27, 2015
Pages: 235
Format: Paperback
Buy the Book 

Welcome Back to the World of Onyx Webb. This is Book Three. (Episodes 7, 8, and 9) One reviewer describes it as: "A suspenseful ghost story with a light touch of horror, a heavy dose of gruesome, and a cast of characters where some, but not all, are exceptionally creepy."
The Onyx Webb series follows the unusual life of Onyx Webb along with a central group of characters in various locations and times. The billionaire Mulvaney family, piano prodigy Juniper Cole and her brother Quinn, paranormal show hosts Cryer and Fudge, and a few others make up the core of the series. Written like a book version of a supernatural soap opera, each character’s story moves forward with most every episode. It may appear that the characters are entirely unrelated and yet episode by episode, the connections will become clearer. Like being an inch away from a spider web, with each book, the web will move further and further away revealing the full story of every character and most importantly, the stunning conclusion for Onyx Webb herself.
In Book Three... It’s in the late 30's and Onyx and Ulrich have started a new life in Crimson Cove, Oregon. It’s 2010, and Koda Mulvaney is picking up the pieces of the latest tragedy and still looking for the girl in the mirror. Paranormal show hosts Cryer and Fudge have a run in with a ghost at the Open Arms. It’s the 60's and Declan Mulvaney is building the family fortune - a good intent with horrible consequences.